White chicken

It’s been a while.  I’M SORRY.  Please forgive me.

I wish I could regale you with stories as to why I’ve been missing, but alas, there is nothing.  Just the usual suspects: work, social life, the decision to eat out instead of cooking in a hot kitchen when it’s already 97 degrees outside.  Y’know.

This white chicken though.  I did decide to make this in a hot kitchen when it was 97 degrees out.  This chicken is amazing when you are lazy and have no idea what you want to eat and there’s a chicken breast in the fridge that needed to be cooked.

WHITE CHICKEN (obviously I can’t think of a better title)
Adapted from The PinterTest Kitchen

  • 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (mine were huge [HURHURHUR] so lessen the below ingredients if you aren’t from Texas and don’t have gigantic chicken breasts)
  • 3 Tbsp. sour cream
  • 3 Tbsp. mayonnaise
  • 3 Tbsp. ranch dressing
  • 1/4 cup Monterey Jack cheese, shredded
  • 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese, shredded
  • 1/2 cup pork rinds (chicharrones), crushed (should look like breadcrumbs) (I used Mac’s original flavor)
  • Salt and pepper
  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit.
  2. Mix the sour cream, mayo, ranch dressing, cheeses, and salt and pepper together until evenly mixed.
  3. Place chicken in a baking dish that is lined with foil.
  4. Slather the mixture all over the chicken.  ALL OVER.  Don’t be shy.
  5. Sprinkle the pork rinds over the top.  The more the merrier ’cause crunchy = awesome.  Also, I know pork rinds on chicken sounds weird.  But trust me on this.
  6. Bake for 20 minutes.

Leave a comment